Aftershock distribution

Principal Investigator: Nobuo Hurukawa (IISEE. E-mail: hurukawa at

LONGLATDEPTHM Strike1Dip1Strike2Dip2
123.9 6.62 576.9 7.6 233 18 359 79

Rupture process
Principal Investigator: Yuji Yagi (Tsukuba University/ IISEE visiting researcher. E-mail: yagi-y at
Slip distribution
Focal mechanism and source time function

Studies related to this event

Author(s)JournalYearVol. pagesURL (abstract)
Zhang and Xu Journal of Seismology 2012
Further information

Preliminary Earthquake Report (USGS)